K6 and access to localStorage of website

Hi everyone, I am new in K6 and I am learning to use it. I am trying to run some basic performance tests on Vue.js • TodoMVC.
It is a basic to-do list and it uses local storage of the browser to store the element of the list. I read in different places that K6 is not a browser and does not have any notion of localStorage.

Is there any work around to make this work?

PS: I would like to precise that the todovmc.com/example/vue is not using any HTTP request when interacting with the to-do list AFAIK

1 Like

Hi Raphael,

Welcome to the community.

We have a new product called xk6-browser that allows you to automate browser tests. It’s integrated with k6. Please take a look and tell us your thoughts.

:point_right: xk6-browser

Thanks.

Hi @inancgumus . I am using k6 browser module for load testing a web page. I am trying to login to the page, but stuck in an error.

INFO[0004] [webpack-dev-server] Server started: Hot Module Replacement enabled, Live Reloading enabled, Progress disabled, Overlay enabled.  browser_source=console-api source=browser
WARN[0004] Tried to get 'profileId' ('skillfit_profileId') from localStorage, but was unable to find a value.  browser_source=console-api source=browser
WARN[0004] [Redux-SessionStorage-Simple] Invalid load 'profile_assessment_assessment' provided. Check your 'states' in 'load()'. If this is your first time running this app you may see this message. To disable it in future use the 'disableWarnings' flag, see documentation.  browser_source=console-api source=browser
WARN[0004] [Redux-SessionStorage-Simple] Invalid load 'profile_assessment_account' provided. Check your 'states' in 'load()'. If this is your first time running this app you may see this message. To disable it in future use the 'disableWarnings' flag, see documentation.  browser_source=console-api source=browser